The Council

EastoftEastoft Parish Council is an independent local authority served by eight Parish Councillors many of whom are long serving members of the council.

It is situated within The Isle of Axholme and has a good working relationship with the Ward Councillors John Briggs and Julie Reed. North Lincolnshire Council are employed by the council to ensure grassed areas are kept cut within the Eastoft boundary. A handyman is employed by the Parish Council to cut grassed areas within the village not covered by North Lincolnshire Council e.g. the play area.

The Eastoft Community Welfare Association has received grants and support from the Parish Council in the past as also have the Church of England Primary School.

Parishioners contribute comments to the parish councillors who ensure these are discussed at bi monthly meetings. Everyone is welcome at the Parish Council meetings and planning meetings which are advertised on the noticeboard. Our new website provides information on the activities of the Parish Council, including agendas and minutes of meetings, annual reports, financial information and contact details for the councillors and clerk.